Range-extenders for vehicles and electric machines

A hydrogen fuel cell and tank assembly controlled by an H2SYS supervisor

Examples of achievements
  • Compliant with electrical standards: CE, EMC, Low Voltage, Machine Directive

  • Compliant with tank standards: EC79/2009, R134 and/or PED

  • Integration on vehicle or electric machine

  • Standard output voltage: 24-48-100 Vdc

  • H2SYS supervisor: Canbus 2.0A communicator

  • Project support possible for integration

Product description 

H2SYS offers range extenders for vehicles and electric machines.

The range extender consists of an Aircell fuel cell coupled to a type III or type IV hydrogen tank with all its auxiliaries (tank head, pressure sensor, TPRD). On request, H2SYS can supply a support frame for the equipment or it can be delivered in separate blocks.

A supervision card  is used to control the whole “tank – fuel cell” according to the topdown information communicated through the Canbus protocol from the power batteries.

On a project basis, H2SYS can work on the power cabinet at the stack output (converter block and contactors) and support manufacturers in all the integration stages (mechanical design, ATEX, FMEA and FTA calculations, assembly of the prototype and tests at H2SYS, certification, maintenance training).

The range extenders are exclusively based on the Aircell range from H2SYS. For greater power requirements, the team can provide closed-cathode systems on which specific integration and selection work of auxiliaries must be carried out.

Prolongateurs d’autonomie (range-extender) pour véhicules et machines électriques

Un ensemble pile à hydrogène et réservoir piloté par un superviseur H2SYS

Exemples et réalisations
  • Conforme normes électriques: CE, CEM, Basse Tension, Directive Machine

  • Conforme normes réservoir: EC79/2009, R134 et/ou PED

  • Intégration sur véhicule ou machine électrique

  • Tension sortie standard: 24-48-100 Vdc

  • Superviseur H2SYS: communicant Canbus 2.0A

  • Accompagnement projet possible pour intégration

Descriptif produit

H2SYS propose des prolongateurs d’autonomie – communément appelés Range Extender – pour véhicules et machines électriques.

Le prolongateur d’autonomie est composé d’une pile à combustible de type Aircell couplée à un réservoir d’hydrogène type III ou type IV avec l’ensemble de ses auxiliaires (tête de réservoir, capteur pression, TPRD). Sur demande, H2SYS peut fournir un châssis support des équipements ou ceux-ci peuvent être livrés en blocs séparés.

Une carte de supervision permet de piloter l’ensemble « réservoir – pile à combustible » selon les informations descendantes communiquées par l’intermédiaire du protocole Canbus depuis les batteries de puissance.

Sur projet, H2SYS peut travailler sur le coffret de puissance en sortie de pile (bloc convertisseurs et contacteurs) et accompagner les industriels dans l’ensemble des étapes d’intégration (conception mécanique, calculs ATEX, AMDEC et FTA, montage du prototype et essais chez H2SYS, certification, formation à la maintenance).

Les prolongateurs d’autonomie s’articulent exclusivement sur la gamme Aircell d’H2SYS. Pour des besoins en puissance plus important, l’équipe peut fournir des systèmes à cathode fermée sur lesquels un travail d’intégration et de sélection spécifique des auxiliaires doit être mis en oeuvre.